List of Women in Machine Learning and Data Mining

PC and Area Chairs or Reviewers

  • Annalisa Appice Dipartimento di Informatica, University Aldo Moro of Bari, Italy appice@di.uniba.it
  • Marta Arias Llenguatges i Sistemes Informàtics (LSI), Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya marias@lsi.upc.edu
  • Ira Assent Aarhus University, Denmark ira@cs.au.dk
  • Nathalie Aussenac-Gilles Knowledge Engineering, Cognition and Cooperatoulouse, Franceion, Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse, France aussenac@irit.fr
  • Maria-Florina Balcan School of Computer Science, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA ninamf@cc.gatech.edu
  • Elena Baralis Dipartimento di Automatica e Informatica, Politecnico di Torino, Italy elena.baralis@polito.it
  • Bettina Berendt Declarative Languages and Artificial Intelligence Group, Department of Computer Science, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven bettina.berendt@cs.kuleuven.be
  • Tanya Berger-Wolf Department of Computer Science, University of Illinois at Chicago, United States tanyabw@uic.edu
  • Gloria Bordogna National Research Council of Italy (CNR) gloria.bordogna@idpa.cnr.it
  • Paula Brito Statistics and Data Analysis at the Faculty of Economics (Group of Mathematics and Information Systems), University of Porto mpbrito@fep.up.pt
  • Carla Brodley Dept. of Computer Science, Tuft University, USA brodley@cs.tufts.edu
  • Tania Cerquitelli Dipartimento di Automatica e Informatica, Politecnico di Torino, Italy tania.cerquitelli@polito.it
  • Sylvia Chiappa Statistical Laboratory, Centre for Mathematical Sciences , Cambridge silvia@statslab.cam.ac.uk
  • Silvia Chiusano Database and Data Mining Group, Politecnico di Torino, Italy silvia.chiusano@polito.it
  • Maria Damiani Dipartamento di Informatica e Comunicazione, Università di Milano maria.damiani@unimi.it
  • Anne Denton Department of Computer Science and Operations Research, North Dakota State University anne.denton@ndsu.edu
  • Laura Dietz MPI Saarbruecken, Germany dietz@cs.umass.edu
  • Carlotta Domeniconi Department of Computer Science, George Mason University Fairfax, USA carlotta@cs.gmu.edu
  • Debora Donato Web Information Retrieval, working at Yahoo! research debora@yahoo-inc.com
  • Jennifer Dy Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Northeastern University, USA jdy@ece.neu.edu
  • Tina Eliassi-Rad Computer Science at Rutgers University, USA tina@eliassi.org
  • Floriana Esposito Dipartimento di Informatica, Universita’ di Bari, Italy esposito@di.uniba.it
  • Elisa Fromont Hubert-Curien Lab, University of Jean Monnet, France elisa.fromont@univ-st-etienne.fr
  • Gemma Garriga Helsinki University of Technology, Finland gemma.garriga@inria.fr
  • Lise Getoor University of Maryland, USA getoor@cs.umd.edu
  • Fosca Giannotti Knowledge Discovery and Delivery Lab, Italy fosca.giannotti@isti.cnr.it
  • Melanie Gnasa Fraunhofer IAIS, Germany melanie.gnasa@iais.fraunhofer.de
  • Sally Goldman Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Washington University, USA sg@cse.wustl.edu
  • Maria Halkidi Dept of Digital Systems, University of Pireaus, Greece mhalk@unipi.gr
  • Iris Hendrickx Linguistics Center of the University of Lisboa, Purtugal Iris@clul.ul.pt
  • Melanie Hilario Computer Science Department, University of Geneva, Switzerland Melanie.Hilario@cui.unige.ch
  • Susanne Hoche Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, Uk hoche@cs.bris.ac.uk
  • Bettina Hoser University of Karlsruhe, Germany Hoser@iism.uni-karlsruhe.de
  • Veronique Hoste LT3 / University College Ghent, Belgium veronique.hoste@hogent.be
  • Nathalie Japkowicz School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Ottawa, Canada nat@site.uottawa.ca
  • Svetlana Kiritchenko NRC Institute for Information Technology, Ottawa, Canada svkir@site.uottawa.ca
  • Anna Koop University of Alberta, Canada anna@cs.ualberta.ca
  • Irena Koprinska Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies, School of Information Technologies, University of Sydney, Australia Irena@it.usyd.edu.au
  • Georgia Koutrika IBM Almaden, San Jose, USA Koutrika@stanford.edu
  • Marzena Kryszkiewicz Institute of Computer Science, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland M.Kryszkiewicz@ii.pw.edu.pl
  • Anne Laurent LIRMM lab, Polytech’Montpellier – Univ. Montpellier 2, France laurent@lirmm.fr
  • Nada Lavrac Department of Knowledge Technologies, Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia nada.lavrac@ijs.si
  • Jessica Lin Department of Computer Science, George Mason University, USA jessica@cs.gmu.edu
  • Yan Liu Computer Science Department, Viterbi School of Engineering, University of Southern California, USA tyanliu.cs@usc.edu
  • Ernestina Menasalvas Polytecnic University of Madrid emenasalvas@fi.upm.es
  • Rosa Meo Dipartimento di Informatica, Università degli Studi di Torino, Italy meo@di.unito.it
  • Lily Mihalkova Department of Computer Sciences, UT Austin, USA lilyanam@alumni.cs.utexas.edu
  • Natasa Milic-Frayling Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK natasamf@microsoft.com
  • Dunja Mladenič Jozef Stefan Institute Dunja.Mladenic@ijs.si
  • Marie-Francine Moens Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium sien.moens@cs.kuleuven.be
  • Katharina Morik TU Dortmund University, Germany katharina.morik@tu-dortmund.de
  • Vivi Nastase EML Research gGmbH, Germany Vivi.Nastase@h-its.org
  • Claire Nedellec Bibliome research group, Laboratoire Mathématique Informatique et Génome, French National Institute for Agricultural Research, France claire.nedellec@jouy.inra.fr
  • Irene Ntoutsi Department of Informatics, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat in Munich, Germany ntoutsi@dbs.ifi.lmu.de
  • Doina Precup School of Computer Science, McGill University Montreal, Quebec, Canada dprecup@cs.mcgill.ca
  • Ann Ratanamahatana Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of California, Riverside, USA ratana@cs.ucr.edu
  • Elisa Ricci Technologies of Vision Lab, Italy eliricci@fbk.eu
  • Celine Robardet National Institute of Applied Science Lyon, Université de Lyon, France Celine.Robardet@insa-lyon.fr
  • Celine Rouveirol Laboratoire d’Informatique de l’université Paris-Nord, France celine.rouveirol@lipn.univ-paris13.fr
  • Cynthia Rudin MIT Sloan School of Management, Cambridge rudin@mit.edu
  • Lorenza Saitta Dipartimento di Informatica, Università degli Studi di Torino, Italy lorenza.saitta@di.unito.it
  • Sunita Sarawagi Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Bombay, India sunita@iitb.ac.in
  • Michèle Sebag University of Paris-Sud, France sebag@lri.fr
  • Myra Spiliopoulou Knowledge Management and Discovery group, University of Magdeburg, Germany
  • Silke.Reifgerste@iti.cs.uni-magdeburg.de
  • Letizia Tanca Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione, Politecnico di Milano, Italy tanca@elet.polimi.it
  • Maguelonne Teisseire TETIS Lab. Department of Information System and LIRMM Lab. Department of Computer Science, France teisseire@teledetection.fr
  • Evimaria Terzi IBM Almaden Research Center, USA eterzi@us.ibm.com
  • Jo-Anne Ting Computational Learning & Motor Control Lab, University of Southern California, USA jting@acm.org
  • Athina Vakali Department of Informatics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece avakali@csd.auth.gr
  • Paola Velardi Department of Computer Science, University of Roma “La Sapienza”, Italy velardi@di.uniroma1.it
  • Celine Vens DTAI research group, Department of Computer Science of the K.U.Leuven university in Leuven, Belgium celine.vens@cs.kuleuven.be
  • Herna Viktor Intelligent Decision and Data Analysis Lab (IdeAL), Canada hlviktor@site.uottawa.ca
  • Christel Vrain LIFO, Université d’Orléans, France Christel.Vrain@univ-orleans.fr
  • Bianca Zadrozny Instituto de Computação, Universidade Federal Fluminense (UFF) bianca@ic.uff.br
  • Ying Zhao Department of Marketing, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong mkyzhao@ust.hk

Additional Reviewers

  • Alessia Amelio Department of Electronics, Informatics and Systems University of Calabria (UNICAL), Italy aamelio@deis.unical.it
  • Josephine Antoniou Department of Computer Science, University of Cyprus, Greece josephin@ucy.ac.cy
  • Teresa M.A. Basile Dipartimento di Informatica, Università degli Studi di Bari, Italy basile@di.uniba.it
  • Brigitte Boden Data Management and Data Exploration Group, RWTH Aachen, Germany boden@informatik.rwth-aachen.de
  • Agnès Braud Image Sciences, Computer Sciences and Remote Sensing Laboratory, Louis Pasteur University, Strasbourg agnes.braud@unistra.fr
  • Giulia Bruno ITHACA – Information Technology for Humanitarian Assistance, Cooperation and Action, Torino, Italy giulia.bruno@polito.it
  • Anna Ciampi Department of Computer Science, University of Bari, Italy aciampi@di.uniba.it
  • Carmela Comito DEIS Department, University of Calabria, Italy ccomito@deis.unical.it
  • Claudia D’Amato Department of Computer Science, University of Bari, Italy claudia.damato@di.uniba.it
  • Nicoletta Del Buono Department of Mathematics, University of Bari, Italy delbuono@dm.uniba.it
  • Huyen Do Geneva Artificial Intelligence Laboratory, Department of Computer Science, University of Geneva Huyen.Do@unige.ch
  • Ana Luisa Duboc Department of Systems Engineering and Computer Science, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil aduboc@cos.ufrj.br
  • Natalja Friesen Fraunhofer-Institut für Intelligente Analyse- und Informationssysteme IAIS, Germany natalja.friesen@iais.fraunhofer.de
  • Elena Ikonomovska Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia elena.ikonomovska@ijs.si
  • Anca Ivanescu Data Management and Data Exploration Group, RWTH Aachen, Germany ivanescu@informatik.rwth-aachen.de
  • Lili Jiang Institute of Psychology, Chinese Academy of Sciences jiangll@igsnrr.ac.cn
  • Maria Jose Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA mariejo@mit.edu
  • Anastasia Krithara Insititute of Informatics and Telecommunications (IIT), National Centre for Scientific Research “Demokritos”, Greece nkrithara@gmail.com
  • Siyi Liu Department of Computer Science, University of Massachusetts Boston, USA sliu@cs.umb.edu
  • Ida Mele Departmtalyent of Computer and System Sciences “Antonio Ruberti”, “Sapienza” University of Rome, Italy mele@dis.uniroma1.it
  • Anna Monreale Department of Computer Science, University of Pisa, Italy annam@di.unipi.it
  • Aline Paes Department of Systems Engineering and Computer Science, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil ampaes@cos.ufrj.br
  • Anja Pilz Fraunhofer IAIS, Germany anja.pilz@iais.fraunhofer.de
  • Adriana Prado INSA-Lyon, Laboratoire d’InfoRmatique en Images et Systemes d’information (LIRIS), France adriana.bechara-prado@insa-lyon.fr
  • Ariadna Quattoni LARCA Research Group, Dept. LSI, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain aquattoni@lsi.upc.edu
  • Alessandra Raffaetà Dipartimento di Scienze Ambientali, Informatica e Statistica, Universita Ca’ Foscari Venezia, Italy raffaeta@dsi.unive.it
  • Maria Jose Ramírez-Quintana Departamento de Sistemas Informáticos y Computación (DSIC),Universidad Politécnica de Valencia (UPV), Spain mramirez@dsic.upv.es
  • Izabela Szczech Institute of Computing Science, Poznan University of Technology, Poland iszczech@cs.put.poznan.pl
  • Alessia Visconti Dipartimento di Informatica, Università degli Studi di Torino, Italy visconti@di.unito.it

Authors

  • Andrienko, Natalia Fraunhofer IAIS, Germany natalia.andrienko@iais.fraunhofer.de
  • Barsky, Marina Data Mining group, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA mgbarsky@gmail.com
  • Campadelli, Paola Dipartimento di Scienze dell’Informazione, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy campadelli@dsi.unimi.it
  • Capponi, Cécile Department of Computer Science, U, Franceniversity Provence/Aix-Marseille I, France cecile.capponi@lif.univ-mrs.fr
  • Casiraghi, Elena Dipartimento di Scienze dell’Informazione, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy elena.casiraghi@unimi.it
  • Marchiori, Elena Section for Intelligent Systems, Institute for Computing and Information Science, Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands elenam@cs.ru.nl
  • Montanés, Elena Artificial Intelligence Center, University of Oviedo, Spain elena@aic.uniovi.es
  • Neville, Jennifer Department of Computer Science and Statistics, Purdue University, USA neville@cs.purdue.edu
  • Ong, Rebecca Department of Computer Science, University of Pisa, Italy ong@di.unipi.it
  • Reali Costa, Anna Helena Laboratório de Técnicas Inteligentes (LTI), Depto. Eng. Computação e Sistemas Digitais (PCS), Escola Politécnica Universidade de São Paulo (USP), Brazil anna.reali@poli.usp.br
  • Reiz, Beáta Biological Research Centre, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary beareiz@brc.hu
  • Renso, Chiara Knowledge Discovery and Data Mining Laboratory, Instituto di Scienze e Tecnologie dell’Informazione, Dipartimento di Informatica, Universita di Pisa, Italy chiara.renso@isti.cnr.it
  • Roglia, Elena ITHACA, Torino, Italy roglia@di.unito.it
  • Seeland, Madeleine Institut für Informatik / I12 ,Technische Universität München, Germany madeleine.seeland@in.tum.de
  • Sokolovska, Nataliya Laboratoire de Recherche en Informatique, Université Paris Sud, France nataliya.sokolovska@inria.fr
  • Spiliopoulou, Athina Department of Machine Learning, Institute of Adaptive and Neural Computation, University of Edinburgh, UK S0789016@sms.ed.ac.uk
  • Stojanova, Daniela Slovenian Forestry Institute, Ljubljana, Slovenia daniela.stojanova@gozdis.si
  • Szabóová, Andrea Department of Cybernetics, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Czech Technical University in Prague (CTU) merciandy@gmail.com
  • Terzi, Evimaria Computer Science Department, Boston Universit, USA evimaria@cs.bu.edu
  • Vrotsou, Katerina Department of Science and Technology, Linköping University, Sweden katerina.vrotsou@itn.liu.se
  • Wang, Dingding School of Computing and Information Sciences, Florida International University, USA dwang003@cs.fiu.edu
  • Zliobaitè, Indrè Department of Computational Intelligence, School of Design, Engineering & Computing, Bournemouth University, UK izliobaite@bournemouth.ac.uk